RACE WALKING – Midland Championships Race Walking *RESULTS*




Midland Championships Race Walking

Sunday 24th March 2024

At Stourport Sports Club, Worcester.

MARW – Midland Championships.            RWA Permit 24023-1

Women’s 5km and Standard 5km Championships  YAG Championships.

Including Staffs. Warks and Worcs County Championships.  

Stourport Sports Club.                     24th.March 2024

Pos.     Name                          Club.                           Time               Std.                 County.

1          Wendy Kane               Nuneaton Harriers       30.46                 1                 Warks

2          Julie Bellfield              Halesowen A.C.          32.28                                       Worcs.

3          Lynn Bellfield             Halesowen A.C.          35.14                                       Worcs.

4          Gemma Smith             Stratford-on-Avon AC D.Q.                                      Warks

5          Jan Mclure                   Stratford-on-Avon AC DNS                                      Warks.


1          Halesowen A.C.          Julie Bellfield, Lynn Bellfield                        5pts.

3km – U/15 Girls

1          Amiee Thursfield        Wolv & Bilston A.C.    22.13                                     Staffs

2km – U/13 Boys

1          Harry Taylor                D.A.S.H.                     15.50


M.A.R.W.      Midland Championships        RWA Permit 24023-1

Men’s 10km and Standard 10km Championships.

Including Staffs, Warks and Worcs County Championships.

Stourport Sports Club.         24th.March 2024.

Pos                  Name              Club                            Time               Std                  County

  1. Mark Williams Birchfield Harriers      57.21                                       Warks
  2. Matt Henney Bromsgrove Redditch AC 61.31        1                        Worcs
  3. Peter Boszko Birchfield Harriers      66.32                                         Worcs.

4          John Constandinou     Birchfield harriers       71.02                                   Warks

5          Colin Vesty                 Leicester W.C.            74.22

6          Hardeep Minhas          Leicester W.C.            D.Q.

7          Ian Torode                   Birchfield harriers       D.N.F.


  1. Birchfield Harriers 8pts                 Williams, Boszko, Constandinou

Standard Teams

No teams closed in.


Glyn Jones

Competition Secretary.